Simple scarf

czoah2lweaazogqThis is a pattern that I like a lot, I originally did it on a 4 mm hook (which results in a denser texture) but now have moved to 6mm; it gives the scarf a softer feel without losing the stitch definition.

Normally I would do a turning chain at the start of each row, I haven’t with this one as I find it makes the ends look uneven. This is just my personal preference.

Scarf size: 51 inches / 130 cm x 5 inches / 13 cm

Materials

  • 100g of DK yarn
  • 6mm hook

Pattern

Cast on 128 stitches

Row 1, Double crochet to end

Row 2, onward: Double crotchet into back loop only.

When out of yarn, fasten off and sew in ends. A 100 g ball gave me 24 rows

Completion time: 2 1/2 hours

 

Leave a Reply

