Knitted “Elf Boots”

17264259_1252380161542630_1432387345954422436_n

While at the Hobbycraft fair two weeks ago I was initially deafened by my friend shouting “ELF BOOTS!” which she followed with puppy eyes until I said I would make her a pair as a very early Christmas present.

I finally finished them today – with the addition of a felt sole – so just want to post some pictures..

They are knitted with James C Brett Marble Chunky using 2 strands of yarn on 6 mm needles. The pattern is under copyright so I can’t reproduce it here, although you can purchase a copy

It’s a lot simpler pattern than I expected and quite fun to make. If you do get the pattern and decide to add soles I would recommend you add them before sewing the boot together.

One thought on “Knitted “Elf Boots”

  1. Pingback: Crocheted Elf Shoes – Ceefer Crafts

Leave a comment