Yarn cake scarf

Sometimes a yarn is so nice you buy it without knowing what you want it for. That is how I was when is saw the new yarn cakes stocked at the Wool Haven. It’s so squishy!

 

There are 10 different colour mixes and I chose shade 10 (above) as I’m trying to break my purple habit. It’s a 200g ball of aran weight and a 20% Wool and 80% Acrylic blend and really nice to work with.

So what did I make? A scarf; it’s so soft I thought it would be good to snuggle into on a cold day. A size 5mm hook is recommended, but  I wanted a really soft scarf that would drape so I went up to 6 mm.

The scarf itself was quick to make, I dis a foundation chain of 30, and worked it all in half trebles. It measures 36 cm / 14 inches wide and 188 cm / 74 inches long and took less than 2 evenings to make.

DCOBbGkXoAAOgP9

Leave a Reply

